Innovation & Entrepreneurship

The Central New York region has a vibrant innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem where technologies are researched and developed, business models are nurtured, and entrepreneurs and innovators thrive. This inclusive ecosystem brings together innovative local business builders, startups and pioneering enterprise level companies in a community that values career-long and life-long relationships.

For generations, entrepreneurs have taken advantage of Central New York’s inherent venture-friendly assets, such as accessible transportation, modern infrastructure, and educational resources and combined those assets with our exceptional quality of life to become sustainable contributors to the Central New York business community.

CenterState CEO's innovation and entrepreneurship portfolio includes facilities, programs, and resources from an extensive menu of support that can be matched to almost any stage of the business life cycle ensuring the best chance for success.

Facilities

The Tech Garden, Clean Tech Accelerator, Cayuga Innovation Business Accelerator, CNY Biotech Accelerator, Syracuse Center of Excellence

Programs

GENIUS NY, NY HotSpot, Grants for Growth

Resources

Ideation coaches, pre-seed workshops, startup sand box, hackathons, startup competitions, vendor pool, seminars, investor connections   

Innovation & Entrepreneurship Team

Kara Jones
Director of Communications, The Tech Garden
kjones@centerstateceo.com
Traci Geisler
Investment and Contract Manager
tgeisler@thetechgarden.com
Beverly Mack
Administrative Specialist
info@thetechgarden.com
Caitlin Moriarty
Director of Operations, The Tech Garden
cmoriarty@thetechgarden.com
Jeannine Rogers
Director of Programs, The Tech Garden
jbrogers@thetechgarden.com
Sarah Hood
Director, Clean Tech Center
shood@thetechgarden.com
Jeff Fuchsberg
Director of GENIUS NY
jfuchsberg@thetechgarden.com
Joe Romano
Entrepreneur in Residence/Resource Manager
jromano@thetechgarden.com
Dave Dalgety
Facilities Administrator
ddalgety@thetechgarden.com